2020 Chamber Annual Meeting

Agenda

Location: Beadle Chevrolet Show Room Date: July 22, 2021 Time: 6:00 PM

I. Call to order: Chamber President, Kelsey Majeske at 6:00pm

Attendees: 35 individuals Representing 21 Unique Chamber Members

Adjourned: Michele Harrison Motions at 6:35pm, Joe Beadle Seconds, All in favor

Business:

Welcoming – Joe Beadle

• Joe Beadle welcomes attendees and thanks his staff for the meeting set-up

Recognition of Chamber Staff Present

- Present: Interim Executive Director Tanner Jerome
- Absent: Administrative Assistant Victoria Vogel; Volunteer Carol Lehrkamp

Messages from the Chamber Interim Director & President

- Interim Executive Director (Tanner Jerome)
 - Grateful to be here, a lot has been accomplished with RASdak, Denny Palmer Tournament, MWC, Rodeo, Parade, already being passed in the short while I have been here. Looks forward to continuing my work to improve Chamber communication and set my incumbent up for success in 2022.
- Chamber President (Kelsey Majeske)
 - Thank you to everyone being here. We are excited to have Tanner here, he already has had lots of success. We are working hard to build a better chamber and make long-term improvements for 2022 and beyond.

Tourism Committee Updates

- Tourism Co-Chair (Jesse Konold)
 - The tourism committee has done lots of great things in 2020 and 2021 so far. In recent days we have secured a Bassmaster Elite Series along with the National Team Championship (NTC) both for August of 2022. We have started our planning for the Ice Fishing tournament with registration opening on July 19. Also in the works of securing prizes and sponsorships.

Recognition of Board Members Exiting

• Vice President: John Ayoub; Director: Christine Olsen; Director: Dawn Konold

Motion to vote on new Board member nominations

- Bob Coulter, Doug Heil, Darcy Dykhouse, and Jason Frazier
 - Motion accepted by John Ayoub, Seconded Joe Beadle, All in favor